top of page
  • deella

Georgia's Plan to reopen Schools Fall of 2020


I have school aged kids at home and after all of this pandemic home schooling, I am excited by the prospect that schools will be open this fall. Along with my excitement is the natural mama bear concern. How will the schools keep the kids safe? What measures will be in place? Who comes up with the plan?


​As a curious mom, I took a look to see if I could find the answers to some of my questions. Here is what I found:


  • According to Georgia Insights; The Georgia Department of Education, in partnership with the Georgia Department of Public Health, has developed guidance to support districts in determining their plans and strategies for reopening schools.

  • Georgia’s Path to Recovery for K-12 Schools provides a tiered approach with clear, actionable steps that are advisable before students and employees return to school buildings, along with guidance that is applicable throughout the 2020-2021 school year.

  • Georgia’s Path to Recovery for K-12 Schools focuses heavily on the health and physical requirements necessary for reopening school buildings.

To see the whole plan for what Georgia is doing to protect our kiddos; click the image below.





1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page